In 2009 SABRES Educational Trust started the campaign to ensure the continuity of educational provision in Brandon, after Suffolk County Council took the decision to close Breckland Middle School as part of a £32 million schools reorganisation. After a long campaign, IES Breckland opened its doors in September 2012. The school is an 11 – 16 Secondary school based on the original Breckland Middle School site. The school was set up under the governments free school initiative.

List of Trust Members

  • William Bishop
  • Linda Challiss
  • Katherine Curtis
  • Andrew Challiss
  • Nicholas Batey
  • Kevin Curtis
  • Barbara Sparks
  • Joseph Green

List of Governors

  • Katherine Curtis
  • Linda Challiss
  • Barbara Sparks
  • Yannis Prodromou
  • Jill Hammond
  • Iain Trafford
  • Natalie Chandler
  • Rakesh Bhatt
  • Ben Willgress
  • Ian Dickerson
  • Joseph Green
  • Alison Tilbrook

Registered Address

Sabres Educational Trust
IES Breckland School, Crown Street
IP27 0NJ

Tel: 01842 819501
Registered company number: 07432586